5 Beauty products I’m currently obsessed with using!

I recently bought five particular beauty products that I have absolutely fallen in love with using, and here they are! Simple as that!

1. L’Oréal Paris Infallible Total Cover Foundation

1F406BB3-87F0-4051-BDAD-4CAF8A766702

099A3D6E-FA02-4283-A461-9C343FA2BCCF

Boasting high-coverage and a matte finish I knew this could be a bit of a ‘marmite’ foundation for me and while in reality I love marmite, this foundation could have made me fall on the hate side of the marmite metaphor. I’m all for dew! A dewy finish is something I always look for in foundations as my skin can be slightly on the dry side, however I’d heard such great things following the release of the Infallible Total Cover foundation that I grabbed a super moisture quenching moisturiser and went to town with my beauty blender. There’s no denying, this really is high coverage and a-lot goes a hell of a long way but it also brightens, smooths and has an incredibly creamy and blendable feel to it. It’s become my absolute go-to for a base that is quick to apply and doesn’t leave me thinking “oh god, I need all the help I can get, give me ALL the products and let me slap them on!”

2. Maybelline Master Sculpt Contour Duo

3C4D5639-BEB9-4CCB-916C-B4CC0EAB5376

1128DF7B-8A2B-4960-BC63-FBDAA9BD94C1

After being an advocate for cream contours since I first attempted the Kardashian-famed trend a couple of years ago, I thought it was about time I gave a powder contour a whirl. I didn’t want to fork out a heck load for the likes of an Anastasia Beverly Hills contour kit, when I wasn’t sure how my affair with the powder contour was going to turn out. Easier to blend and far more economical, with no waste sinking into your beauty blender which you come to expect with cream contours, I am definitely a convert. The highlight shade in this Maybelling Master Sculpt duo powder is a bit pointless for me (translation: nowhere near blinding enough…) however the contour powder is a perfect warm shade that blends seamlessly, acting as bronzer with more definition.

3. Maybelline Master Strobing Liquid

9CBE2B7C-C3CF-4664-8E64-93327E5A8475

F7A09E76-CE0D-4F25-9DD1-9F40D7362C47

I have long been dependent on my Benefit High-Beam liquid to add a subtle dewy glow on more natural looks, and to wear under a powder highlighter to really make it gleam when I want to go all out. Running low on said high-beam, I thought I’d give the new-ish Master Strobing Liquid by Maybelline a whirl. Opting for the light shade obviously, I was sceptical that this would be duller than I was hoping but boy was I wrong. Put a little too much on and yes you will look like the tin man, but get it just right and holy cheeseballs you will be glowing. It’s so gorgeous that the bottle of my trusty Benefit high-beam containing the few remaining dribs and drabs is now gathering dust. Sorry not sorry.

4. L’Oréal Paris Infallible Lip Paint

A70D9EBA-4051-4FBF-80DC-B256EB2E2B6C

IMG_2682

Turning into quite the L’Oréal and Maybelline haul, I also picked up a new lip product – the infallible matte lip paint. There are so so so many amazingly bright and vivid shades to choose from, and I can’t wait to try more out but for now I choose quite a parred down shade for me – Hollywood Beige. Yet another product I didn’t have huge hopes for, knowing that sometimes when it comes to liquid lipsticks you really do get what you pay for. However, don’t be fooled by L’Oreal’s affordability, this bad boy is pretty damn amazing. It glides on easily and has a velvety texture that feels like you’re not wearing anything at all (NO CAKEYNESS HERE, WAHEY!) while the pigment still very much packs a punch.

5. Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow

BB9FEAEA-7F33-4EDF-9454-FE52B56FA79D

A79426E6-0D8A-4FC0-9E41-052464449F6A

49C44258-A042-4613-B09D-75FF944C0513

Truly saving the best ’till last, the Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eyeshadow (bit of a mouthful) most definitely steals the show in my eyes. These babies are quickly becoming gold-dust, with everyone raving about them and I’m certainly glad I got in there when I did. Choosing ‘Smoky Storm’, I have been piling this gorgeous liquid eyeshadow all over my eyelids, in all it’s deep silver – with flecks of gold – glory. It applies so easily, dries quickly and thank god it doesn’t flake or drop away. I’ve loved this product so much for the last two weeks that I have been deciding “to hell with it!” and wearing it during day time too – leading to the compliment “oh my god I love your eye makeup, so GLITT-ER-RAAAY!” from behind the till of Clinton Cards. Hey, I’ll take it!

IMG_2446

IMG_2447

And that leaves me with these two “hey look at meeee!” selfies. No shame eh. But actually, this shows the wonders of these products because I certainly didn’t look like this 30 minutes prior. So I can thank the lips, bronzeyness, glow, base and the sparkle city upon eyelids to these 5 products that I cannot stop reaching for!

I’d love to know what products you’re currently loving piling on your face like there’s no tomorrow! Please let me know if there’s something else I need to get my hands on quick sharp! 🙂

Leave a Reply

